Solving Problems with the Mind

‘You cannot solve the same problem with the same mind that created it.’

This is what came up while I was having a short chat with my good friend, Will, last night. I was talking to him about how some issues in my life have been bothering my mind lately and how I was disinterested in doing anything else once I got home from work. We chatted on for a bit and he came up with the line above.

It hit right on the dot. Looking back, my energy & my attitude towards things in my life for the past few weeks has been the same. My focus was on the problem, rather than the things & results I want to accomplished. Even when I shifted my view, the focus of those view still come from that same state of mind (there will be another post about this state of mind later). And due to that, I was having a hard time shifting myself.

It’s funny that the moment he mentioned the quote, I just felt something shifted in me. It’s probably cause Will somehow shared his higher energy state of mind with me. 🙂

I decided right then to do something about my state of mind this weekend (also in the other post later). And today, I felt a lot better and though it was a very slow and sluggish start, I got some of the things done. It felt even better when I completed something. 😀

So, if you find yourself stuck in a similar situation, remember, You cannot solve the same problem with the same mind that created it. You got to look at it from another state of mind. Take a break and allow your mind to shift. And sometimes, sharing it with another mind may just help.  Cheers!

P.S: The original quote is actually by Albert Einstein:
‘You can never solve a problem on the level on which it was created.’

This entry was posted in Quotes, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Solving Problems with the Mind

  1. nekonron says:

    Actually, the reason you couldn’t solve the problem is because… you weren’t looking for the solution =x

    After all, you’re always looking at the problem! HAH!

Leave a comment